Six

July 17, 2007 at 7:31 am 6 comments

I was tagged by Pretty in the City to name six weird things about myself.

1. I’m ambivalent toward chocolate.

2. I always hang the toilet paper roll so that the paper feeds over the top. If someone else in the house puts in on the other way, I’ll change it.

3. I never, ever read the ending of a book in advance, and seldom read book jackets. I want every bit of the story to be a surprise. Of course, this really doesn’t apply to nonfiction, where the outcome is often known. 😉

4. I like pancakes and waffles with lots of butter, but no syrup.

5. I adore flowers, but I’m not at all fond of bouquets or cut flowers. I like them much better ‘in the wild’.

6. I love to sing – but only when nobody’s around to hear me. No talent whatsoever.

As usual, I’m not tagging anyone specifically. Please participate, if you’d like, by posting six weird facts about yourself at your blog, with a trackback to this post.

Entry filed under: behavior, fun, meme.

Green guilt trip Fear

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. penseroso  |  July 17, 2007 at 9:43 am

    Re # 5: I agree. I just posted something that I hope you’ll like.

    Reply
  • 2. PRETTY IN THE CITY  |  July 17, 2007 at 11:07 am

    Thanks Iced Mocha for doing the homework =)

    Pancake with lots of butter? I will try… ;p

    Reply
  • 3. Grace  |  July 17, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    Hum…for some reason I can’t be incognito here! LOL Oh well…I think (hope/pray) the tempest has passed.

    ANYWAY, ambivilant on chocolate? Girl, let me feel your forehead… but I with you on No. 2. It’s almost an obsession LOL

    Reply
  • 4. Kenzie  |  July 17, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Wild flowers are always the best!

    Reply
  • 5. alejna  |  July 17, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    I’m the same way about toilet paper rolls. In fact, when I visit another person’s home and the paper is going the wrong direction, I have to resist the urge to switch it!

    As for me, I love both chocolate and syrup. But it has to be good chocolate, and real maple syrup. But I suppose I would still enjoy pancakes and waffles with just butter.

    Reply
  • 6. Oscarandre  |  July 19, 2007 at 5:57 am

    I didn’t know there was another way to feed the toilet paper – are you sure it’s legal?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

