Eight

June 28, 2007 at 7:12 am 4 comments

I have been tagged by Nicola at Life at the Edge for eight random facts or habits.

1. I hate gardening, perhaps because I have a ‘black thumb’.

2. The Daily Show and The Colbert Report are the only television shows I watch regularly.

3. I have lived in five different U.S. states.

4. I often wish I was still in school. I was motivated, diligent, and successful. My kids, had they known me back then, would have thought me quite a square. Truth be known, they probably think so now.

5. Rarely a day goes by that I don’t take photos.

6. I was terrified of snakes as a child and could not even look at them in zoos or pet stores. Now that I’m older, I think they’re fascinating and I respect their place in nature. All the same, I don’t want to meet one in the wild.

7. One library is not enough for me. There are two library systems in my area, and I routinely borrow from both.

8. I don’t enjoy talking on the telephone, even with people I like.

I’m meant to tag eight people to carry on, but I’ll leave it to the honor system. Please participate, if you’d like, by posting eight random facts about yourself at your blog. Please be so kind as to trackback to me so I can visit your blog and read your responses.

Entry filed under: behavior, fun, life, meme.

Unnatural causes Organic standards weakened

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. penseroso  |  June 28, 2007 at 7:44 am

    Ditto for me on #’s 4,5,7 and 8. I was more successful as a student than at anything else before or since. I am obsessed with taking photos. I am a library freak, checking stuff out from two systems and always taking home more than I can possibly finish before the due date. I can’t stand talking on the phone!

    Reply
  • 2. PRETTY IN THE CITY  |  June 28, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    I am terrified to snakes too. But it’s still happening until now.

    You are a member of two libraries? How cool. How many books do read a week?

    ^o^

    Reply
  • 3. icedmocha  |  June 29, 2007 at 9:47 am

    penseroso – sometimes I bite off more than I can chew by borrowing too many books. Thank goodness for renewals.

    pretty in the city – I usually read about one book each week.

    Reply
  • 4. Chantal  |  July 2, 2007 at 5:46 am

    I tried to do a trackback to my post, I hope it worked, but I’m not sure….I’m with you on 7 & 8!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

Fly Kitties Fly! Gacha Key

Fly Kitties Fly! Gacha SOI @ The Gacha Garden

Fly Kitties Fly! Gacha

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Baloo young Maine coon cat

Maine coon on the table

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

She stretch. - The Caturday

More Photos

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

