Monday Melee 6/11

June 11, 2007 at 7:11 am 5 comments

meleesmall.jpgThe Monday Melee is a Fracas project. You’re invited to participate. Get details and see the participant list here.

The Misanthropic: Name something you absolutely hate.
Phony or two-faced behavior. I think it’s wrong to pretend to respect or admire someone while you’re in their presence when, in fact, you don’t feel that way at all. I think it’s appropriate to show courtesy and behave in a civil manner, even toward people you don’t like. But to pretend something more amiable, then proceed to express your true, less favorable feelings behind a person’s back is ridiculous.

The Meretricious: Expose something or someone that’s phony, fraudulent, or bogus.
I don’t think money should buy a shorter jail term. On the other hand, I don’t think notoriety should be punished with a harsher sentence. The sentence and time served should be commensurate with the violation in question, and enforced equally regardless of social or economic status.

The Malcontent: Name something you’re unhappy with.
I found my tripod, but the mounting bracket is missing, and I’m not sure I’ll be able to replace it.

The Meritorious: Give someone credit for something and name it if you can.
Youngest son’s report card reflects improvement in almost every class as compared to last term.

The Mirror: See something good about yourself and name it.
I’m willing to tell my kids ‘no’ and have expectations and guidelines, even if it makes me unpopular. Which it does. But I believe it’s in their best interest, and maybe one day (hopefully) they’ll thank me.

The Make-Believe: Name something you wish for.
I’d like to be able to levitate heavy objects. It would make moving furniture much more fun.

Entry filed under: behavior, justice, kids, life, monday melee.

Classic Dames test Taxing the Internet

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  June 11, 2007 at 8:00 am

    I totally agree with you Phony people get my goat.

    Reply
  • 2. Nicola  |  June 11, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Another great set.

    Reply
  • 3. Sonja  |  June 11, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    The make-believe – If I could have a special power it would be to fly. I have great dreams at night about flying and soaring over mountains. I guess this is why I love birds so much.

    Reply
  • 4. PrettyInTheCity  |  June 12, 2007 at 3:29 am

    Able to levitate heavy object? Moving your furniture will be like playing barbie doll in barbie’s house.

    Reply
  • 5. MizMinka  |  June 12, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Great set!

    #2: Thank you for not naming a certain useless “celebuslut” who should just shut up and take her deserved punishment.

    And #6: I could use some levitating powers too, I love to move furniture around (virtual and otherwise). Still looking for the “perfect” arrangement. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

Fly Kitties Fly! Gacha Key

Fly Kitties Fly! Gacha SOI @ The Gacha Garden

Fly Kitties Fly! Gacha

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Baloo young Maine coon cat

Maine coon on the table

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

She stretch. - The Caturday

More Photos

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

