V-Virtually useless information

May 23, 2007 at 7:34 am 9 comments

I was tagged by fearless Fracas to participate in this A to Z meme, which for reasons unknown, has no entry for “V” – a vacancy I find vexing. (As did Fracas.) After all, it wouldn’t be difficult: V-Vindictive or Forgiving? V-Virtuous or Sinful? V-Violin or Piano? Ah, well. Without further ado, here are my answers.

A-Attached or Single?
Very happily attached, thank you.

B-Best Friend:
The attachment. LOL. Seriously, he is my very best friend and favorite person.

C-Cake or Pie:
Pie rules. Especially pie with fruit. Strawberry, peach, blueberry, apple. Yum. In fact, I often have pie rather than birthday cake on my special day.

D-Drink of Choice:
Iced tea.

E-Essential Item:
My computer. It’s indispensable for my job, and provides me (by virtue of an Internet connection) with a source of practically endless information and entertainment as well.

F-Favorite Color:
Nearly any shade of blue.

G-Gummi Bears or Worms?
Bears, please. I don’t eat worms, even if they’re candy. Ew.

H-Hometown:
Inconsequential. Just a spot on the globe.

I-Indulgence:
I like to go to the spa for a massage. It’s a wonderful treat I rarely indulge in, which makes it that much nicer.

J-January or February:
February, I suppose, but since both are in the winter, they’re not high on my list.

K-Kids:
Two boys. Love ’em dearly, and nobody can drive me crazier. It’s a bonus deal.

L-Life is incomplete without:
My sweetie. Books. Contemplation. It’s difficult to pick just one thing here.

M-Marriage Date:
A very special day, worthy of celebration year-round. (See how I dodge personal questions?)

N-Number of Siblings:
Five, from various parental pairings.

O-Oranges or Apples?
I like them both fresh, but only oranges in juice form. Apple juice = yuck.

P-Phobias/Fears:
Not too many, really. I’m a bit claustrophobic, and venomous creatures make me nervous.

Q-Favorite Quote:
I couldn’t possibly choose just one. Quotes are a passion.

R-Reasons to smile:
Lots of reasons, every day, if I pay attention. Most especially my dear ones.

S-Season:
No question about it: spring. Mild weather. Flowers. Renewal. It’s the absolute best time of year.

T-Tag Three:
I’m so ambivalent about tagging. Please play along if you wish. Another good place for the missing letter: V-Voluntary.

U-Unknown Fact About Me:
I fainted when I had my ears pierced.

W-Worst Habit:
Worrying too much.

X-X-rays or Ultrasounds?
Given the choice, ultrasounds, but I’d rather avoid them both.

Y-Your Favorite Foods:
I love food! It’s tough to pick favorites, but I am partial to bread, cheese, and berries.

Z-Zodiac:
Aquarius

Entry filed under: fun, meme.

Say it isn’t so Side by side

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. travelingmedicineshow  |  May 23, 2007 at 7:45 am

    Speaking of books, have you read Suite Française, by Irène Némirovsky? It is quite something.

    Reply
  • 2. icedmocha  |  May 23, 2007 at 8:36 am

    I am actually on a wait list for it at the library. I’ve heard good things and am looking forward to reading it.

    Reply
  • 3. somegosoftly  |  May 23, 2007 at 11:53 am

    I pretended to be tagged… 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. dailypiglet  |  May 23, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    aquarians unite!
    i’m a feb 2nd groundhog’s day aquarian.
    blue is my favorite color too 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. PrettyInTheCity  |  May 24, 2007 at 5:28 am

    I agree with you about essential item. I spent hours in front of computer, and still not enough.

    I understand the way you feel to your computer ;o

    Reply
  • 6. brightfeather  |  May 25, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    I was not “tagged” and generally shy away from memes but this one is an interesting one. We share many things in common. Not the least of these is dodging personal questions. 😉

    I likewise agree with your “essential item”. I live in a relatively remote location and I revel in the opportunities my computer provides for making online friends as well as locating information.

    Although I do have best girlfirends too, my Beloved is my best friend. I love food too but I’m not a particularly good cook. Thankfully, Beloved is a good cook and I excel in cleaning.

    All the best,
    brightfeather

    Reply
  • 7. fracas  |  May 29, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    I like how you dodge personal questions too. I find it makes a person all the more interesting if you don’t know everything there is to know about them.

    And tagging people isn’t a big thing with me either. I’ll do it occasionally but don’t mind if they choose not to do it. It’s all for fun anyway and if something isn’t fun, one shouldn’t have to do it. The flip side… hey.. if someone wants to do it and didn’t get tagged, they should still do it.

    😉

    Reply
  • 8. Doktor Holocaust  |  June 3, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    stealing this!

    Reply
  • 9. » Blog Archive » Essential Gadget  |  July 6, 2007 at 11:52 am

    […] like iced mocha =), computer is an essential item for me. I prefer to listen to the music and watch movie from it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

