Monday Melee 3/19

March 19, 2007 at 7:14 am 5 comments

meleesmall.jpgThe Monday Melee is a Fracas project. You’re invited to participate. Get details and see the participant list here.

The Misanthropic: Name something you absolutely hate.
Closed minds. There’s a lot we don’t know, a lot we don’t understand. There is always room for new or additional information, and it may actually justify a change of opinion when fully considered.

The Meretricious: Expose something or someone that’s phony, fraudulent, or bogus.
“According to a new report by the advocacy group Natural Resources Defense Council, the U.S. airline industry discards enough aluminum cans each year to build 58 Boeing 747 airplanes.” source: Washington Post
Hmmmm. Seems like a recycling program would be a good idea.

The Malcontent: Name something you’re unhappy with.
There isn’t much time left to prepare and file my taxes. Blech.

The Meritorious: Give someone credit for something and name it if you can.
My husband has a sunny disposition and a positive outlook on life.

The Mirror: See something good about yourself and name it.
I am an avid reader.

The Make-Believe: Name something you wish for.
A magic wand that will instantly and effectively collect and dispose of all cat hair from my home, my clothing, and me. ^,,^

Entry filed under: activism, behavior, books, cats, environment, monday melee.

Irish eyes are smiling Win with me

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bice  |  March 19, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    It’s seems you and fracas travel the same blogging circles! 🙂

    I would love to see that magic cat hair wand myself. Whenever I visit my sister-in-law I leave with enough cat hair all over me to build another cat with.

    Reply
  • 2. dailypiglet  |  March 19, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    come on mocha, iced. more than “that you are an avid reader” i am certain you can find more….

    Reply
  • 3. fracas  |  March 21, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    Ditto on the magic cat hair wand, but I agree with dailypiglet; I think you can find way more about yourself than that!

    Reply
  • 4. icedmocha  |  March 21, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    I actually consider being an avid reader a big deal. Finding time to read isn’t easy, and it is through reading that I keep my mind sharp and learn many new things. So I stand by it. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. dailypiglet  |  March 21, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    ok, ok and i agree reading is a big deal. i too, love to read 🙂

    but i was trying to make sure you weren’t “short changing” yourself, b/c you are also an awesome writer. so there 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

