Thinking Blogger Award

March 5, 2007 at 1:15 pm 11 comments

thinkingblogger2ql6.jpg Thank you very much to Daily Piglet who nominated me for this award. You’re too kind. Now I would like to share the honor. Congratulations to the following bloggers who make me think.

Fracas

Scrapbooking with Words

Penseroso: Words and Pictures

Indexed

Meditation Photography

Should you choose to participate in this meme, please make sure you pass this list of rules to the blogs you are tagging.

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to five blogs that make you think.
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (available in silver or gold version).

Special note: Every site listed in my blogroll informs, inspires, amuses, educates, or entertains me. Every one of them makes me think in some sense, or they wouldn’t be there. All deserve recognition.

Entry filed under: blogging, meme, sites to see.

Monday Melee 3/5 – teen theme Winning words

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicola  |  March 5, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    Congratulations to you too 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Penseroso  |  March 5, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    Congrats, Mocha! — and thanks for the honorable mention. Does this mean that I have to start taking my blog seriously? 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Bice  |  March 7, 2007 at 3:58 am

    I noticed a certain someone’s blog failed to make you think. Surely I make you think, “What am I doing here and why am I reading this crap?” 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. dailypiglet  |  March 7, 2007 at 9:10 am

    ooh i love the silver badge. i’m picking that one too 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. icedmocha  |  March 7, 2007 at 9:59 am

    Bice – I know you’re kidding around with me, but it makes me realize how much I dislike ‘tagging’ memes; I shall try to avoid them in the future. Invariably, someone tagged wishes they hadn’t been, vice versa, and everything in between.

    Five is a completely arbitrary number. I’ve arbitrarily just changed it to six and bestowed a Thinking Blogger nomination on you. 🙂

    Additionally, I have added a note to my post that I should have had the good sense to include initially.

    Reply
  • 6. Bice  |  March 7, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Of course I was kidding. That is the way of me and my people. But your right, for most people, tagging a meme is like deciding who to invite to your party when seating is limited. No matter what you do you’re screwed!

    Reply
  • 7. Arcadia  |  March 12, 2007 at 10:33 am

    Aww, thankyou 🙂

    Reply
  • […] 12th, 2007 by Arcadia Thank you to Iced Mocha, who kindly nominated me for a Thinking Blogger […]

    Reply
  • 9. seeing  |  March 16, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    Congrats—I love your posts–on my blog too!

    Reply
  • 10. ilker  |  March 20, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Did you know? I recently got a brand new shiny dot com domain name! =)

    Would you be so kind to change the links from ilkeryoldas.blogspot.com to http://www.thethinkingblog.com ?

    Thanks a million!

    Reply
  • […] March 29th, 2007 Thanks to brahnamin, I’ve become a “thinking blogger”. I’ll explain momentarily, jumping ahead to the part where you’re supposed to then nominate five people for the same designation. In choosing my five, I realized I’d better check that they haven’t already been dubbed such by someone else (in which case, they’ll be more annoyed at my naming them and setting them on the path to name five people again) and I see that not only has Iced Mocha been one for awhile now, but that she named me and I missed it! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

Bree, my cute little mess of a cat - The Caturday

Mocha tries to walk on walls - The Caturday

Miss Olive enjoys going on walks and sniffing her favorite bush... - The Caturday

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Canny was having a photo shoot when she saw someone come out... - The Caturday

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

this is fanny she likes to sit on the table and quack at me when... - The Caturday

Link passed away while I was gone, and I miss him so much. He... - The Caturday

My lovely cat fluffy who sadly passed away a year ago… Here she... - The Caturday

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

More Photos

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

