Frozen solid mocha

January 16, 2007 at 9:38 am 10 comments

It’s five degrees: F not C. And I do mean F. As in, damn effing cold! As in, WTF kind of weather is this? If I wanted permafrost, I’d have chosen to live in Siberia. I hope this record-setting cold ends soon. Sheesh!

Entry filed under: environment, humor, life, nature.

Injustice for all? Glass half full (of curdled milk)

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joey  |  January 16, 2007 at 9:53 am

    Well does it make you feel any better if I tell you its minus 15 c where I am?

    (doesn’t matter than in truth 5 F and -15 c are the same thing. . . doesn’t minus 15 ‘sound’ colder???)

    🙂

    At least the sun is shinning!

    Reply
  • 2. icedmocha  |  January 16, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Yeah, we should use celsius. It’s more realistic for sure. It certainly feels like there should be a minus sign right now.

    Reply
  • 3. Joey  |  January 16, 2007 at 10:29 am

    It does make a lot of sense to me. . . .

    100 is boiling, 0 is freezing. . . .

    🙂

    Reply
  • 4. fracas  |  January 16, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    We use Celsius. The day after the blizzard I blogged about, temperatures were in the -30 Celsius range, with windchill added, it was -49 Celsius.

    Yes.. I am stupid to live where I do. The other day in Manitoba (my neighbor province), they had the coldest temperature in the world. Honestly. The Weather Network noted that all day. Coldest place in the whole freaking world.

    So today, it’s “warmed” up to where you are… and we’re calling it a good day.

    No wonder Aussie Babe thinks me silly to stay here.

    Reply
  • 5. icedmocha  |  January 16, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    I would not survive there. No way.

    Reply
  • 6. Bice  |  January 16, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    As cold as it is I remember it being far worse as a kid. The planet is warming… then again it could just be me. Do men ‘go through the change’?

    Reply
  • 7. Gracie  |  January 17, 2007 at 9:17 am

    It’s been extremely warm this winter in the south so I was thrilled yesterday to be able to wear a jacket. Go figure!

    Reply
  • 8. icedmocha  |  January 17, 2007 at 9:32 am

    Ah, Gracie. Want to trade places?

    Fracas, were you born there? How long have you lived in my idea of hell? 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Joey  |  January 17, 2007 at 10:35 am

    its minus 38 c with the windchill in Montreal today!

    Reply
  • 10. fracas  |  January 17, 2007 at 11:48 pm

    I was born here (Saskatchewan). I don’t like the real deep freeze cold but I actually like it when it’s about -8 to -10 Celsius. It can be really beautiful. If it’s not colder than that, sometimes I’ll just sit on the front step and think about how neat it really is.

    I hate really hot weather too. LOL, there’s just no pleasing me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

I came home to find Cheeto watching my new baby chameleon from... - The Caturday

He likes his blanket - The Caturday

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Happy Easter from Ginger Kitty!! - The Caturday

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

this is lucky, he’s a 14 year old grumpy cat that looks like a... - The Caturday

This is Zeus, he is very weird and likes running into walls… he... - The Caturday

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Turns out they like palm fronds more than any of the toys we’ve... - The Caturday

More Photos

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

