The experience of blogging

October 21, 2006 at 12:37 pm 4 comments

I have started this blog not because I have anything of particular import to say, but rather to engage in an activity that seems to be so integral to today’s collective experience. I expect this will be an interesting endeavor. Already, it has created some angst for the perfectionist in me. As always, I feel the need to explore all the options and choose the best possible tools for the job. What is the best feed reader? What are the most edifying or intriguing blogs to read? What is the best blogging platform? What kind of integration can be achieved? What are the benefits and limitations of each? For me, that usually means trying everything. And thus begins my exploration of WordPress.

Entry filed under: blogging.

Flash in the pan

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nexus101  |  February 2, 2007 at 7:38 am

    As I can see, your kept using the blogging possiblities at wordpress. So I assume, you still (or now for sure) favour wordpress over other blogging platfroms. I am very new to the blogging community (actually, I joined today and started just to press all buttons 😉 —and somehow I found you and your first post) and asked my self similar question as you in your first posting here. Thus, I am very interested in why you think wordpress is simply the best? 🙂

    greetings,

    nexus101

    Reply
  • 2. nexus101  |  February 2, 2007 at 7:42 am

    Sorry, for all my spelling mistakes. I guess, i thought, there is a “edit button” to edit my comment ;).

    Reply
  • 3. icedmocha  |  February 2, 2007 at 9:45 am

    Hello nexus101. Thanks for dropping by, and welcome to WordPress. Your question is a great prompt for a new post. Stay tuned and I’ll write something up in the next day or two.

    Reply
  • 4. Desktopjunk  |  April 22, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Iced Mocha

Celebrating life, knowledge, laughter, inspiration, and goodwill.

Feeds

Top Posts

Archives



madeonamac20050720.gif

Flickr -Kittens

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

KuroMika 464.jpg

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

We Visit Kittens

Check the cutest kittens: http://thecaturday.us

He is a Long Boy - The Caturday

Little Johnny

More Photos

RSS Saved in Ma.gnolia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Pages

October 2006
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

